On Zero-Waste


Recap: Drunk Pirate and Drunk Dude have unknowingly parted ways. Pirate’s found a new source for his grog while Drunk Dude’s accidently stepped into the time portal.

***

A swoosh accompanied the Drunk Dude’s arrival on the ship. He swayed precariously while a group of pirates stared at him and his strange clothing.

“Must be the new landlubber comin aboard” one of them said.

“What be ye doin’ here, ye scallywag? Go lend a hand to the lads settin’ the hempen halter!” *

Drunk Dude rubbed his eyes and shook his head, “Man that was some strong gin. I’m feelin a bit queasy…” he said to himself.

“Ye needn’t be losin’ yer stomach over it. Jus’ let go o’ the legs when they tell ye.” One of the pirates instructed.

“So I found the rest of the crew eh? I just beat ur captain back there. Btw did ya say hemp-halter? Didn’t know u could make a halter top with hemp. I have a hemp basket in my room.” Drunk Dude took in his surroundings then, unaware of the utter silence that followed his ramblings.

“Nice set,” he continued, taking in the ship and the morning sky. “Imma bit of an activist myself. What else you using hemp for?” he asked taking a seat on a barrel.

The pirates approached him with a rope noose. “Oh. That’s a lil morbid. You guys taking zero waste a lil too seriously, but I stan a small eco business with a niche.” He nodded wisely.

“Now bring in the booze my dudes!!”

The End

***

*Hempen Halter in pirate lingo means- A rope hanging noose.


✨ And thats the end of the #BlogchatterA2Z Challenge. Wohoo! Those who were with me till now, thank you for your continued interest. It was so much fun writing this. I really wanted to write about these important topics and their current reality without boring anyone, maybe some of these became a little too niche for understanding but if nothing else I hope they made you laugh and maybe google whats up with these….

4 thoughts on “On Zero-Waste

  1. Ah, seems like DD might finally understand where DP came from and what make sense of his ramblings? Or who knows, the noose will be literal, I dare say!

    Thank you for making April and A2Z reading journey fun with the daily puns in DP and DD’s escapades.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww. Thank you for being such a support Manali! And your daily thankful letters for the simplest of comforts have been so thought provoking.

      And I think DD might just be able to charm them in the nick of time. He’s a wise one~~

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment